South African Trade Publisher of the Year 2016

Search for your favourite author or book

My Art Book Animals

Recommended Price 
May 2012
About the book: 
Wild, educational and prowling with creativity, "My Art Book Animals" is a hands-on introduction for young children to art, through the appealing subject of animals. With 10 main projects to fire the imagination, including furry lion masks inspired by Rubens and a fishy collage in the cubist style of Picasso. "My Art Book Animals" encourages your child to experiment with particular techniques and expand their creative minds. From making their own colours to creating a sculpture from natural materials - all recommended materials are readily available and alternatives are offered. With helpful step-by-steps and stunning photography, this inspirational art book will help kick-start a love of art in children and parents alike.
Other titles by this author 

Others also viewed

A perfect first book for all budding scientists! Part of Ladybird's bestselling I'm Ready...
Black Beauty is a handsome, sweet-tempered colt with a strong spirit. As a young colt he is free to...
Suitable for fans of Holly Webb, Rainbow Magic, Secret Kingdom, Magic Kitten and Enid Blyton, this...