South African Trade Publisher of the Year 2016 & 2017

Search for your favourite author or book

Dragon Frontier

ISBN 
9780141342962
Format 
Paperback
Recommended Price 
R150.00
Published 
February 2013
About the book: 

A Wild West fantasy adventure series for 9+ readers, ideal for fans of "How To Train Your Dragon" and Christopher Paolini's "Eragon". Cowboys, Indians and dragons come together in this rip-roaring adventure where frontier land is even wilder than history suggests...The Wild West: where great possibility also brings grave danger Jake Polson and his family are starting a new life on the American Frontier. Twelve-year-old Jake is proud to drive the lead wagon; he's in charge of the oxen and minding his Ma and little sister. But tragedy strikes and Jake must venture deep into the West in search of a legendary creature to save his family. What he discovers in that vast landscape is wilder than he ever imagined. Out on the frontier, an evil force is waiting...About the author: Dan Abnett is a multiple "New York Times" best-selling novelist. He is the fan-favourite author of over thirty Warhammer and Warhammer 40,000 novels, and has sold nearly three million copies in over a dozen languages. He has also written novels for franchises such as "Torchwood", "Primeval" and "Doctor Who". When he's not being a novelist, he writes screenplays and video games, and he has written some of the most famous superhero comics in the world, including "Iron Man", "Thor" and "The Guardians of the Galaxy at Marvel", and "Superman", "Batman", "The Legion of Superheroes", and "Wonder Woman" at DC Comics. "Dragon Frontier" is his first book for younger readers.

Other titles by this author 
Listing 

Others also viewed

It’s Christmas Eve in Harlem, but twelve-year-old Lolly Rachpaul and his mom aren’t...
The greatest mash-up in the Whoniverse continues in this adventure starring the Seventh Doctor!Dr....
For the millions who log in every day, Warcross isn't just a game - it's a way of life....