South African Trade Publisher of the Year 2016 & 2017

Search for your favourite author or book

The Exact Opposite of Okay

ISBN 
9781405288446
Format 
Paperback
Recommended Price 
R180.00
Published 
April 2018
About the book: 
A hilarious, groundbreaking young adult novel for anyone who's ever called themselves a feminist... and anyone who hasn't. For fans of Louise O'Neill, Holly Bourne and Amy Schumer. 
 
Izzy O'Neill here! Impoverished orphan, aspiring comedian and Slut Extraordinaire, if the gossip sites are anything to go by . . .
 
Izzy never expected to be eighteen and internationally reviled. But when explicit photos involving her, a politician's son and a garden bench are published online, the trolls set out to take her apart. Armed with best friend Ajita and a metric ton of nachos, she tries to laugh it off - but as the daily slut-shaming intensifies, she soon learns the way the world treats teenage girls is not okay. It's the Exact Opposite of Okay. 

Others also viewed

A landmark account of the fall of the Weimar Republic and the rise of Hitler, based on award-...
In the latest electrifying adventure in the Number one New York Times bestselling series, Jack Ryan...
Jack Reacher takes an aimless stroll past a pawn shop in a small Midwestern town. In the window he...
Set along the cliffs between mountain and sea, Hermanus is one of the most popular holiday and...