South African Trade Publisher of the Year 2016, 2017 & 2019

Search for your favourite author or book

She Lies in Wait

ISBN 
9780241362983
Format 
Trade Paperback
Recommended Price 
R320.00
Published 
February 2019
About the book: 
On a hot July night in 1983, six school friends go camping in the forest. Bright and brilliant, they are destined for great things, and young Aurora Jackson is dazzled to be allowed to tag along.
 
Thirty years later, a body is discovered. DCI Sheens is called to the scene, but he already knows what's waiting for him: Aurora Jackson, found at long last.
 
But that's not all. The friends have all maintained their innocence, but the body is found in a hideaway only the six of them knew about.
 
It seems the killer has always lurked very close to home...
Other titles by this author 

Others also viewed

An enthralling debut perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone set in a North African-...
creating your own Easter egg hunt with press out eggs and pretty decorations. Then snuggle up...
This stunning depiction of geology in Namibia combines searingly beautiful photography with clear...
Die spook in sy huis kry alleenloper Paul nie verdryf nie, al probeer hy hoe hard om met...