South African Trade Publisher of the Year 2016, 2017 & 2019

Search for your favourite author or book

Juliet Takes a Breath

ISBN 
9780241433980
Format 
Paperback
Recommended Price 
R190.00
Published 
March 2020
About the book: 
A gutsy, queer YA coming-of-age story perfect for fans of The Poet X, Roxanne Gay and Feminists Don't Wear Pink.
 
Hi, my name is Juliet Palante. I've been reading your book Raging Flower: Empowering Your Pussy by Empowering Your Mind. No lie, I started reading it so that I could make people uncomfortable on the subway.
But I'm writing to you now because this book of yours, this magical labia manifesto, has become my bible.
Juliet's head is spinning with questions.
 
Will her beautiful, chaotic Puerto Rican family still love her when they find out she's gay?
Will an internship with her favourite author help her understand what kind of feminist she wants to be?
And why won't her girlfriend return her calls?!
 
In a summer full of queer dance parties, a fling with a motorcycling librarian and intense explorations of sexuality and identity, Juliet's about to learn what it means to really come out - to the world, to her family, to herself.
Other titles by this author 
Listing 

Others also viewed

Dit was die vyftiende jaar van ekonokrasie. Vyftien jaar nadat ons ons demokrasie vir die...
Smuggled into China and sold for meat in the live-animal markets of cities such as Wuhan, the...
Peter Rabbit, Beatrix Potter's world-famous creation, is hopping off on new adventures in...
Scattered Minds  explodes the myth of attention deficit disorder as genetically based - and...