South African Trade Publisher of the Year 2016 & 2017

Search for your favourite author or book

The Racehorse Who Wouldn't Gallop

ISBN 
9780141357911
Format 
Paperback
Recommended Price 
R150.00
Published 
July 2017
About the book: 

'A heart-warming story with a great girl-power message' - Jacqueline WilsonCharlie Bass is a horse-mad ten-year-old who dreams of owning her own pony. So when she accidentally manages to buy a racehorse, Charlie is thrilled.The horse she buys, Noble Warrior, looks the part: strong, fit and healthy. There's just one problem - he won't gallop. In fact, he won't even leave his stable without his best friend, a naughty palomino pony called Percy. Charlie is convinced that Noble Warrior has what it takes to be a champion. But can she prove it? Derby Day is fast approaching and only a win can save the family farm from being repossessed.The stakes couldn't be higher for the Basses. Can Charlie turn her chaotic family into a top training team? Can Noble Warrior overcome his nerves? Will Percy the pony ever stop farting?Find out in this classic, funny animal story, perfect for fans of Dick King-Smith and Gerald Durrell.

Other titles by this author