South African Trade Publisher of the Year 2016, 2017 & 2019

Search for your favourite author or book

Saving Everest

ISBN 
9780241438879
Format 
Paperback
Recommended Price 
R190.00
Published 
December 2019
About the book: 
A sensitive, heartfelt #ownvoices YA love story about finding inner strength, perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and  All The Bright Places.
 
From the outside, Everest has it all, but there's only one girl who can see him for who he truly is... and it changes his life forever.
 
High school senior Everest is the most popular guy in school. On the surface, handsome, wealthy and captain of the football team, but inside, desperately unhappy. Depressed and suicidal, he tries to take his life.
 
Beverly is the exact opposite. Quiet, shy, and hard-working, she'd rather spend her time in the library, distracting herself from her less-than-perfect home life.
 
Everest returns to school, in more pain than ever. Discarded by his friends and girlfriend, he is totally isolated.
 
But when Beverly and Everest meet unexpectedly in a dusty corner of the library, together they discover how just how rich life can be - how love, tenderness and acceptance can change their lives forever...

Others also viewed

We would all love to eat less carbohydrates and switch to a low-carb diet, but many of us think...
Sasol First Field Guide to Mushrooms of Southern Africa  has been redesigned and fully...
To be published upon the centenary of his birth, The Prison Letters of Nelson Mandela is a...
Wanneer is dit aantal, wanneer getal? Hoe hou ambisie verband met ambulans? Ry ’n mens in...