South African Trade Publisher of the Year 2016, 2017 & 2019

Search for your favourite author or book

Saving Everest

ISBN 
9780241438879
Format 
Paperback
Recommended Price 
R190.00
Published 
December 2019
About the book: 
A sensitive, heartfelt #ownvoices YA love story about finding inner strength, perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and  All The Bright Places.
 
From the outside, Everest has it all, but there's only one girl who can see him for who he truly is... and it changes his life forever.
 
High school senior Everest is the most popular guy in school. On the surface, handsome, wealthy and captain of the football team, but inside, desperately unhappy. Depressed and suicidal, he tries to take his life.
 
Beverly is the exact opposite. Quiet, shy, and hard-working, she'd rather spend her time in the library, distracting herself from her less-than-perfect home life.
 
Everest returns to school, in more pain than ever. Discarded by his friends and girlfriend, he is totally isolated.
 
But when Beverly and Everest meet unexpectedly in a dusty corner of the library, together they discover how just how rich life can be - how love, tenderness and acceptance can change their lives forever...
Other titles by this author 

Others also viewed

A sweeping, uplifting story of how a boy from Brixton and a girl from Lagos escape their dark...
Inspector Kosuke Iwata returns to Japan after ten years to confront the ghosts of his past, and...
When things change dramatically, they rarely, if ever, go back to ‘normal’....
New York Times  bestselling author Dan Heath asks what happens when we take our thinking...