South African Trade Publisher of the Year 2016 & 2017

Search for your favourite author or book

Damon Galgut

Playwright and novelist Damon Galgut is the author of the novels A Sinless Season, Small Circle of Beings, The Beautiful Screaming of Pigs, The Quarry, The Good Doctor, The Impostor, In a Strange Room and Arctic Summer. His work has twice been shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize. He lives and works in Cape Town.

Photograph credit: Nigel Maister.

Titles by this author

When Adam moves into the abandoned house on the dusty edge of town, he is hoping to recover from...

A young man makes three journeys that take him through Greece, India and Africa. He travels...

When Laurence Waters arrives at his rural posting, Frank is instantly suspicious. Laurence is...