South African Trade Publisher of the Year 2016 & 2017

Search for your favourite author or book

Mister Snail

ISBN 
9781432306991
Format 
Paperback
Recommended Price 
R90.00
Published 
March 2017
About the book: 
Mister Snail is a kindly soul who finds a wonderful new home in a pretty garden. Soon he makes friends with all his new neighbours – a finch, a pair of field mice and a pretty butterfly – and he is as happy as happy can be.
 
After a while, however, things start to go wrong and Mister Snail’s neighbours complain about the mess he leaves behind with his slimy trails. Poor Mister Snail is devastated when they make it clear that they’d like him to leave his garden home if he doesn’t change his ways. He is also very sad because they refuse to accept him the way he is. But before he leaves, he asks them for one more chance to change their minds. And that’s when something magical happens.
 
Imaginatively illustrated in colour, Mister Snail  is a simple tale for young readers or listeners that demonstrates how friendships can be ruined through misunderstanding of differences, yet it reveals how a change of perspective and acceptance of others can heal relationships.
Other titles by this author 

Others also viewed

This practical guide to animal tracking is a one-of-its-kind manual, based on information developed...
Perfect for readers of The Secret Life of Bees and The Help, a perceptive and searing look at...
Charles Wang has just lost the cosmetics fortune he built up since emigrating to the US. Gone are...
Cooking with fewer or no carbs need not be boring or bland. Inè Reynierse, author of the...