South African Trade Publisher of the Year 2016, 2017 & 2019

Search for your favourite author or book

Alexander's Legacy: To The Strongest

ISBN 
9781786497970
Format 
Trade Paperback
Recommended Price 
R370.00
Published 
February 2020
About the book: 
Babylon, 323 BC: Alexander the Great is dead, leaving behind him the largest, and most fearsome, empire the world has ever seen. As his final breaths fade in a room of seven bodyguards, Alexander refuses to name a successor. But without a natural heir, who will take the reins?
 
As the news of the king's sudden and unexpected death ripples across the land, leaving all in disbelief, the ruthless battle for the throne begins. What follows is a devious, tangled web of scheming and plotting, with alliances quickly made and easily broken, each rival with their own agenda.
 
But who will emerge victorious: the half-chosen; the one-eyed; the wildcat; the general; the bastard; the regent? In the end, only one man, or indeed woman, will be left standing...
Other titles by this author 

Others also viewed

Die middeljarige doktor Tertius Pelser is ʼn gefrustreerde Geskiedenisdosent aan die Universiteit...
The scientifically-proven practical plan to help reverse Alzheimer's and prevent cognitive...
Rich, atmospheric Cold War thriller for fans of Joseph Kanon and Tom Rob Smith. Major Tom Fox is...
How do we find calm in our frantic modern world? The author - lifelong sceptic of all things...