South African Trade Publisher of the Year 2016, 2017 & 2019

Search for your favourite author or book

The Burning Girls

ISBN 
9780241371312
Format 
Trade Paperback
Recommended Price 
R320.00
Published 
March 2021
About the book: 
C. J. Tudor is back with her darkest, twistiest novel yet. Welcome to the small village of Chapel Croft where all your worst nightmares come true...
 
Reverend Jack Brooks is looking for a fresh start.
Chapel Croft appears the perfect place, but the village has a dark and dangerous history - and the ghosts of its past refuse to stay buried.
Decades ago, two girls disappeared. And just months ago, the last vicar committed suicide - but not before leaving a message for Jack.
Jack must uncover the truth, or risk sacrificing the village to the evils that lie within.
 
But the truth is hard to find, when everyone has something to hide. And as long buried secrets of Jack's own resurface, faith alone will not save them...
 
Other titles by this author 

Others also viewed

Susanna Fenton has a secret. Fourteen years ago she left her identity behind, reinventing herself...
A beautifully crafted graphic novel adaptation of Harper Lee’s beloved American classic,...
A gutsy, queer YA coming-of-age story perfect for fans of The Poet X, Roxanne Gay and Feminists...
Young Beatrix Potter loves to draw animals. She has many pets whom she likes to paint - a frog, a...