South African Trade Publisher of the Year 2016, 2017 & 2019

Search for your favourite author or book

Camelot Rising 02: The Camelot Betrayal

ISBN 
9780593305485
Format 
Paperback
Recommended Price 
R200.00
Published 
January 2021
About the book: 

The second book in a new fantasy trilogy from New York Times  bestselling author Kiersten White, exploring the nature of self, the inevitable cost of progress, and, of course, magic and romance and betrayal so epic Queen Guinevere remains the most famous queen who never lived.

EVERYTHING IS AS IT SHOULD BE IN CAMELOT: King Arthur is expanding his kingdom’s influence with Queen Guinevere at his side. Yet every night, dreams of darkness and unknowable power plague her.

Guinevere might have accepted her role, but she still cannot find a place for herself in all of it. The closer she gets to the people around her—Brangien, pining for her lost love Isolde; Lancelot, fighting to prove her worth as Queen’s knight; and Arthur, everything to everyone and thus never quite enough for Guinevere—the more she realizes how empty she is. She has no sense of who she truly was before she was Guinevere. The more she tries to claim herself as queen, the more she wonders if Mordred was right: she doesn’t belong. She never will.

When a rescue goes awry and results in the death of something precious, a devastated Guinevere returns to Camelot to find the greatest threat yet has arrived. Not in the form of the Dark Queen or an invading army, but in the form of the real Guinevere’s younger sister. Is her deception at an end? And who is she really deceiving—Camelot, or herself?

Other titles by this author 

Others also viewed

Help busy young minds wind down and switch off before bed with this relaxing audio collection...
A page-turning new YA thriller for the social media age, perfect for fans of A Good Girl's...