South African Trade Publisher of the Year 2016, 2017 & 2019

Search for your favourite author or book

Fear on 4: 13 chilling BBC Radio 4 dramas

Recommended Price 
November 2018
About the book: 
An unsettling collection of full-cast dramas from the long-running BBC Radio 4 horror series.
Throughout five series of Fear on 4 from 1988-1997, Edward de Souza was The Man in Black, a sinister raconteur who introduced a weekly half-hour of terror and suspense. Here, he welcomes us to his house of horrors as he presents thirteen terrifying tales that will make your flesh crawl.
The Snowman Killing by J C W Brook 
Green and Pleasant by Bert Coules 
Survival by John Wyndham
Soul Searching by Martyn Wade
The Beast with Five Fingers by William Fryer Harvey 
The Yellow Wallpaper by Charlotte Perkins Gilman
By the River, Fontainebleau by Stephen Gallagher
The Face by E F Benson 
The Monkey’s Revenge by Guy Jenkin 
Fat Andy by Stephen Dunstone 
The Journey Home by Bert Coules 
Dead Man’s Boots by William Ingram 
The Judge’s House by Bram Stoker
With eerie sound effects that enhance the atmosphere of dread, these bloodcurdling adaptations run the gamut from the mysterious to the macabre. With superb casts including Imelda Staunton, Bernard Cribbins, Anna Massey, Thora Hird and Sean Barrett.
Duration: 6.5 hours approx.
Other titles by this author