South African Trade Publisher of the Year 2016, 2017 & 2019

Search for your favourite author or book

Green River Rising

ISBN 
9780099579045
Format 
Paperback
Recommended Price 
R215.00
Published 
June 2014
About the book: 
An edge-of-your-seat thriller for all fans of James Ellroy, Cormac McCarthy and John Grisham. For fans of The Shawshank Redemption, The Green Mile and The Rock. After three years' hard time, minding no-one's business but his own, Ray Klein wins his parole. That same day, the disciplinary perfection of Green River State Penitentiary is torn apart by tribal war, and the prison falls into the hands of its inmates. As the River sucks them all towards the abyss, Klein must choose either to claim his freedom and leave the ones he cares for to die, or risk everything and fight...
Other titles by this author