South African Trade Publisher of the Year 2016, 2017 & 2019

Search for your favourite author or book


 
For all official information and updates regarding COVID-19, visit the South African Department of Health's website at www.sacoronavirus.co.za
 

How Hard Can Love Be?

ISBN 
9781409591221
Format 
Paperback
Recommended Price 
R205.00
Published 
March 2018
About the book: 

Amber, Evie and Lottie: three girls facing down tough issues with the combined powers of friendship, feminism and cheesy snacks. Both hilarious and heart-rending, this is Amber’s story of how painful – and exhilarating – love can be, following on from Evie’s story in Am I Normal Yet?

All Amber wants is a little bit of love. Her mum has never been the caring type, even before she moved to California, got remarried and had a personality transplant. But Amber's hoping that spending the summer with her can change all that.

And then there's prom king Kyle, the guy all the girls want. Can he really be interested in anti-cheerleader Amber? Even with best friends Evie and Lottie's advice, there's no escaping the fact: love is hard.

Perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Caitlin Moran and Louise O’Neill.

Other titles by this author 
About the Author

Holly Bourne is an author and a journalist. Holly's first two books, Soulmates  and The Manifesto on How to be Interesting, have been critically acclaimed and translated into six languages. The first book in the Spinster Club series, Am I Normal Yet?, was chosen as a World Book Night book for 2016 and was shortlisted for the YA Book Prize. The Spinster Club series has also inspired the formation of Spinster Clubs across the UK and Ireland. Before becoming a full-time author, Holly was editor of TheSite.org - a charity-run advice and information website for young people.

Others also viewed

Meet five beautiful angels in this festive touchy-feely board book. Babies and toddlers will love...
For all fans of Pittacus Lore, the next instalment in a thrilling dystopian trilogy in which ten...