South African Trade Publisher of the Year 2016, 2017 & 2019

Search for your favourite author or book

Little Creeping Things

ISBN 
9781728210520
Format 
Paperback
Recommended Price 
R210.00
Published 
July 2020
About the book: 

A compulsively readable debut with a narrator you just can't trust, perfect for fans of Natasha Preston.

As a child, Cassidy Pratt accidentally started a fire that killed her neighbor. At least, that's what she's been told. She can't remember anything from that day. She's pretty sure she didn't mean to do it. She's a victim too. But her town's bullies, particularly the cruel and beautiful Melody Davenport, have never let her live it down. In Melody's eyes, Cassidy is a murderer and always will be.

When Cassidy overhears what sounded like an abduction and Melody goes missing, Cassidy knows she should go to the cops, but... She recently joked about how much she'd like to get rid of Melody. She even planned out the perfect way to do it. It's up to Cassidy to figure out what really happened, because if she comes forward without a suspect, she knows people will point fingers at her. Again. And she can't let that happen.

But the truth behind Melody's disappearance will set the whole town ablaze.

Other titles by this author 

Others also viewed

I'm Dan Hope and deep inside my head I keep a list of things I want to come true. For example,...
Baby Touch: Happy Birthday! is part of Ladybird's best-selling Baby Touch series, designed to...
Peppa and George love Christmas! Find out all about their favourite festive things in this...
Is it a pot, a dog, a flowery frog? It's up to you! Making Faces lets children unleash their...