South African Trade Publisher of the Year 2016, 2017 & 2019

Search for your favourite author or book


 
For all official information and updates regarding COVID-19, visit the South African Department of Health's website at www.sacoronavirus.co.za
 

Little Creeping Things

ISBN 
9781728210520
Format 
Paperback
Recommended Price 
R210.00
Published 
July 2020
About the book: 

A compulsively readable debut with a narrator you just can't trust, perfect for fans of Natasha Preston.

As a child, Cassidy Pratt accidentally started a fire that killed her neighbor. At least, that's what she's been told. She can't remember anything from that day. She's pretty sure she didn't mean to do it. She's a victim too. But her town's bullies, particularly the cruel and beautiful Melody Davenport, have never let her live it down. In Melody's eyes, Cassidy is a murderer and always will be.

When Cassidy overhears what sounded like an abduction and Melody goes missing, Cassidy knows she should go to the cops, but... She recently joked about how much she'd like to get rid of Melody. She even planned out the perfect way to do it. It's up to Cassidy to figure out what really happened, because if she comes forward without a suspect, she knows people will point fingers at her. Again. And she can't let that happen.

But the truth behind Melody's disappearance will set the whole town ablaze.

Other titles by this author 

Others also viewed

Listen to The Very Hungry Caterpillar walking and munching his way through this delightful sound...
DANNY THE CHAMPION OF THE WORLD by Roald Dahl - brilliantly adapted into a stage play for children...
Scribble yourself feminist with this AMAZING journal, designed to empower, inspire and entertain...