South African Trade Publisher of the Year 2016, 2017 & 2019

Search for your favourite author or book


 
For all official information and updates regarding COVID-19, visit the South African Department of Health's website at www.sacoronavirus.co.za
 

The Lonely Hearts Dog Walkers

ISBN 
9781529103137
Format 
Paperback
Recommended Price 
R185.00
Published 
March 2020
About the book: 

Could this be the perfect place to start over…?

When Nicola’s marriage falls apart and she’s left broken-hearted, she decides to move back home to the idyllic village of Furzewell. But her fresh start isn’t everything she hoped it would be – daughter Mia is struggling to fit in at school and she’s finding it challenging living with her overbearing mother.

But when she joins the local dog-walkers group, Nicky finds the support she’s been looking for – The Lonely Hearts Dog Walkers never fail to be there for each other in a crisis. When their local park is threatened by developers, they are determined to rally together to save it. Can Nicky fight to protect her new community and find her happy furever after?

A heart-warming tale of love, family and four-legged friends – perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Phillipa Ashley and Katie Fforde.

Other titles by this author