South African Trade Publisher of the Year 2016, 2017 & 2019

Search for your favourite author or book


 
For all official information and updates regarding COVID-19, visit the South African Department of Health's website at www.sacoronavirus.co.za
 

Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children 05: The Conference of the Birds

ISBN 
9780241320907
Format 
Trade Paperback
Recommended Price 
R320.00
Published 
February 2020
About the book: 

Return to the extraordinary world of Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children . . .

A fragile peace.
An apocryphal warning.
Chaos waiting in the heart of the storm.

With his dying words, H - Jacob's final connection to his grandfather Abe's secret life - entrusts Jacob with a mission: Deliver newly contacted peculiar Noor Pradesh to an operative known only as V.

Noor is being hunted. She is the subject of an ancient prophecy, one that foretells a looming apocalypse. Save Noor, save the future of all peculiardom. With only a few bewildering clues to follow, time is running out.

With enemies behind him and the unknown ahead, Jacob Portman's story continues as he takes a brave leap forward into The Conference of the Birds, the newest installment of the beloved, #1 bestselling Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children series.

Other titles by this author 

Others also viewed

For readers of Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, Sheryl Sandberg and Mary Beard,  Women and...
A husband. A wife. A secret.   Joe and Joan Castleman are on route to Helsinki, Joe...
Natasha: I'm a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that...
As a child Julia Forrester spent many idyllic hours in the hothouse of Wharton Park estate, where...