South African Trade Publisher of the Year 2016, 2017 & 2019

Search for your favourite author or book

Penguin Readers Level 2: Ballet Shoes

ISBN 
9780241520659
Format 
Paperback
Recommended Price 
R170.00
Published 
November 2021
About the book: 
Penguin Readers is an ELT graded reading series, designed for teenagers and young adults learning English as a foreign language.
 
With carefully adapted text, new illustrations, language practise activities and additional online resources, the Penguin Readers series introduces language learners to bestselling authors and compelling content. Titles include popular classics, exciting contemporary fiction, and thought-provoking non-fiction.
 
Ballet Shoes, a Level 2 Reader, is A1+ in the CEFR framework. Sentences contain a maximum of two clauses, introducing the future tenses will and going to, present continuous for future meaning, and comparatives and superlatives. It is well supported by illustrations, which appear on most pages.
 
Sisters Pauline, Petrova and Posy Fossil do not have parents, but they have a very kind uncle. The sisters learn to dance, act and sing at a dancing school. But soon they have no money. What will happen to them?
Other titles by this author 
Listing 

Others also viewed

’n Nuwe skooljaar begin, en Greg weet gou hy sal by baie nuwe goed moet aanpas. Hy is sy...
An enthralling debut perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone set in a North African-...
Lots of magical creatures live in the Little Kingdom...   Join Ben Elf and Princess...