South African Trade Publisher of the Year 2016 & 2017

Search for your favourite author or book

The Power of Six: Lorien Legacies Book 2

ISBN 
9780141047850
Format 
Paperback
Recommended Price 
R175.00
Published 
May 2012
About the book: 

They caught Number One in Malaysia. Number Two in England. And Number Three in Kenya.

They tried to catch Number Four in Ohio ...and failed. I am Number Seven. And I'm ready to fight. I've seen him on the news. Followed the stories about what happened to John Smith. To the world he's a mystery, but to me ...he's one of us. Nine of us came here, but sometimes I wonder if time has changed us, if we all still believe in our mission. There are six of us left. We're hiding, blending in, avoiding contact with one another, but our Legacies are developing, and soon we'll be ready to fight. Is John Number Four - and is his appearance the sign I've been waiting for? And what about Number Five and Six? Could one of them be the raven-haired girl with the stormy eyes from my dreams? The girl with powers that are beyond anything I could ever imagine? The girl who might be strong enough to bring the six of us together?

Read an extract of The Power of Six by Pittacus Lore

Praise for Pittacus Lore:

"Tense, exciting, full of energy". ("Observer").

"Relentlessly readable". ("The Times").

"Tense, keeps you wondering". ("Sunday Times").

"Set to eclipse "Harry Potter" and moody vampires. Pittacus Lore is about to become one of the hottest names on the planet". ("Big Issue").

Perfect for fans of "The Hunger Games" - "The Power of Six" is the second book in Pittacus Lore's "Lorien Legacies" series. The first book "I Am Number Four" is now a major Disney motion picture. Pittacus Lore is Lorien's ruling elder. He has been on Earth for the last twelve years preparing for the war that will decide Earth's fate. His whereabouts are unknown.

Other titles by this author 

Others also viewed

Let your imagination run riot and laughter fill your belly as you explore traditional poems, rhymes...
It's Midsummer Eve and Meg and Mog fly off to meet their friends, but naughty Mog is messing...
Nathan Byrn is running again. The Alliance of Free Witches has been all but destroyed. Scattered...
All is good in the life of Angry Owl – so much so that he decides to join in the beautiful...