South African Trade Publisher of the Year 2016, 2017 & 2019

Search for your favourite author or book


 
For all official information and updates regarding COVID-19, visit the South African Department of Health's website at www.sacoronavirus.co.za
 

The Things I’d Miss

ISBN 
9780099580454
Format 
Paperback
Recommended Price 
R210.00
Published 
January 1980
About the book: 
This is for fans of Maggie O'Farrell and Jojo Moyes. If you could change your past, would you? And if you were about to lose it all, what, actually, would be the things you'd miss? The Things I'd Miss is a heart-rending novel about Lucy, a young mother who leaves her children alone for a few minutes as she pops out to run an errand. As she speeds off down the country lane, she collides with an oncoming van and loses control. The car flips over. Everything disappears. As she opens her eyes, she sees herself back at university, lying beside the man she's always loved - the one she never kissed. Can she do it now? And if she changes the past, what will she lose in the present? Original, funny and heartbreaking, The Things I'd Miss is a unique book about love, marriage and loss.
Other titles by this author