South African Trade Publisher of the Year 2016 & 2017

Search for your favourite author or book

Wereworld: Storm of Sharks (Book 5)

ISBN 
9780141345000
Format 
Paperback
Recommended Price 
R150.00
Published 
June 2013
About the book: 

"Wereworld: Storm of Sharks" is the fifth book in the horror-fantasy series by Curtis Jobling, perfect for fans of Darren Shan, Tolkien's "The Hobbit" and Christopher Paolini's "Eragon". Rumours have spread like wildfire across the warring lands of Lyssia - young Werewolf, Drew Ferran, has returned to the Seven Realms. Seeking out an army that may help him defeat the terrible Catlords of Bast, he turns to the sea where a host of fresh terrors await. With scoundrels and pirates cresting each and every wave, Drew's quest pulls him toward the very heart of his enemy, deep into the eye of the maelstrom...Book 5 in the horror-fantasy series by Curtis Jobling. Perfect for fans of Darren Shan, Tolkien's "The Hobbit" and Christopher Paolini's "Eragon". The designer of Bob the Builder, creator of "Frankenstein's Cat" and "Raa Raa the Noisy Lion", and the author/illustrator of numerous children's books, Curtis Jobling lives with his family in Cheshire, England. Early work on Aardman's "Wallace & Gromit" and Tim Burton's "Mars Attacks" led to him picking up his crayons in 1997 to design the BAFTA winning Bob. The animated series of "Frankenstein's Cat", based upon Curtis' book of the same name, picked up the Pulcinella award for Best Children's Show at the 2008 International Cartoons On The Bay festival in Salerno, Italy. His noisy new preschool show, "Raa Raa", can be seen on CBeebies, while his original paintings and prints sell in galleries the world over. Although perhaps best known for his work in TV and picture books, Curtis' other love has always been horror and fantasy for an older audience. "Wereworld" is his first series for older readers.

Other titles by this author 
Listing 

Others also viewed

Rebels, royals, and monsters wage war over the Mytican throne in the shocking fourth book of the...
Another heartwarming novel from the award-winning author Susin Nielsen. Felix Knutsson is thirteen...
Get the history, facts, and stats on the Superstars, Divas, and Legends you love, with the updated...
Discover the secrets of Doctor Strange, Master of the Mystic Arts, Sorcerer Supreme and Marvel...