South African Trade Publisher of the Year 2016, 2017 & 2019

Search for your favourite author or book

Escape: A Black Book Thriller

ISBN 
9781529125405
Format 
Trade Paperback
Recommended Price 
R320.00
Published 
July 2022
About the book: 
While investigating the abduction of five teenage girls, Detective Bill Harney's life isn't the only one on the line - perfect for fans of Lee Child and Ian Rankin.
 
FIVE VICTIMS. ONE KILLER.
 
When five teenage girls are abducted, Chicago PD Detective Billy Harney leads the investigation to find them.
 
Harney and his partner, Carla, follow a lead to a remote house, only to find themselves caught in a deadly trap. A huge explosion rips through the building, killing Carla and allowing the kidnapper to escape.
 
With the loss of his partner fuelling him, Harney strengthens his resolve to find her killer - and to make sure the body count ends there.
Other titles by this author 
About the Author
JAMES PATTERSON is one of the best-known and biggest-selling writers of all time. His books have sold in excess of 300 million copies worldwide and he has been the most borrowed author in UK libraries for the past nine years in a row.

He is the author of some of the most popular series of the past two decades – the Alex Cross, Women's Murder Club, Detective Michael Bennett and Private novels – and he has written many other number one bestsellers including romance novels and stand-alone thrillers.
 
James is passionate about encouraging children to read. Inspired by his own son who was a reluctant reader, he also writes a range of books for young readers including the Middle School, I Funny, Treasure Hunters, House of Robots, Confessions, and Maximum Ride series. James is the proud sponsor of the World Book Day Award and has donated millions in grants to independent bookshops. He lives in Florida with his wife and son.

Photograph © Sue Patterson

Others also viewed

If your husband was murdered And you were a witness How do you explain it when he appears on your...
An engaging storybook and toy in one activity kit! My Busy Books  offer full-page...
Clay Jensen returns home to find a strange package with his name on it. Inside he discovers several...
The Guptas rose to national infamy when a commercial airliner packed with guests for a family...